Sound differences? What are your opinions?

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2004, 08:20 AM
Money is funny.

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sound differences? What are your opinions?

OK, I have my intake resonator off and am really considering a CAI...but before I go ahead and buy it off the guy I want to know, for those with firsthand experience, is there a noticeable difference between the cars sans resonator and the car with CAI? From what I gather, it only really screams when VTEC opens up, which is what my resonatorless car does already. I'm looking primarily for sound. I like that it is mostly quiet under daily driving, but I want just a LITLLE more growl under 3500 rpms...advice?
Old 06-15-2004, 10:56 AM
Money is funny.

can i get that throaty kinda growl WITHOUT an exhaust? Or would I have to upgrade that too? Also, can anyone shed any light on the exhaust resonators? I'm a total noob at that too...
Old 06-15-2004, 12:43 PM
Banned

Go with the CAI, its quiet until you hit vtec. Your not gonna get a rumbling effect without an exhaust, or you can just take the mufflers off, supposedly our cars sound pretty good with them off.
Old 06-15-2004, 12:44 PM
Banned

I dunno what our cars sound like without a resonator sorry, maybe someone else can shed some light on this
Old 06-15-2004, 01:32 PM
Burning Brakes

[QUOTE=poohlikeshunny]OK, I have my intake resonator off and am really considering a CAI...but before I go ahead and buy it off the guy I want to know, for those with firsthand experience, is there a noticeable difference between the cars sans resonator and the car with CAI? From what I gather, it only really screams when VTEC opens up, which is what my resonatorless car does already. I'm looking primarily for sound. I like that it is mostly quiet under daily driving, but I want just a LITLLE more growl under 3500 rpms...advice?[/QUOTE