Rockblocker Install

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2007, 11:19 AM
No He Can't

Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
Rockblocker Install

I received my 35% (darker) taillight tint from Rockblocker the other day and I was going to install it myself, but I don't really know what I'm doing. I don't want to mess it up and end up having to order another kit from them, so I was thinking about getting a local shop to do it. So, I was calling around today before class and I found a shop that said $75-100. I thought this was kind of ridiculous, but it is the only shop in town that I could find that will do it.

My questions is do you think I should pay them to do it or do you think that it would be easy enough to do it myself? I know it comes with the directions and tells you how to do it, but I am not good at this kind of stuff, so if I mess it up, I will end up having to spend another $54 to order another kit from Rockblocker.

Thanks in advance, everyone.
Old 01-12-2007, 11:30 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 3,063 Likes on 2,119 Posts
Only way to get good at stuf is to not be afraid to try and do it yourself. With practice comes confidence and know how.

And Satisfaction of knowing you did it yourself!

Also look at it this way. If you screw up its still cheaper than paying someone to do it, plus you can learn from your mistake
Old 01-12-2007, 11:52 AM
Instructor

Originally Posted by fsttyms1
Only way to get good at stuf is to not be afraid to try and do it yourself. With practice comes confidence and know how.

Also look at it this way. If you screw up its still cheaper than paying someone to do it, plus you can learn from your mistake
No joke...i love that mentality. I've been thinking like that since i can walk. And i even learned how to walk myself too.
Old 01-12-2007, 11:55 AM
No He Can't

Originally Posted by fsttyms1