Hello TL crew

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2002, 06:27 PM
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Hello TL crew

Hey everyone - I'm new to this TL forum. Anyhow, nice posts you guys have, real civilized compared to some of the other sites around. I'm considering buying a TL but would like to know about how reliable/problem-free it is. While everything I've heard is good, I wanted to hear straight from the owners. I noticed almost no posts regarding probs, so my guess is that you're real happy with your cars. Amyhow, any input re: problems or potential trouble spots would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Old 01-25-2002, 08:21 PM
Drifting

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Well, as far as service goes, Downtown Acura and Acura of NorthToronto SUCK ASS!!! I am VERY SERIOUS!!!

S. Lee Acura up North in Aroura a bit better,but still got lousy service. Althought with much better attitude!!!

Some say Sherway Acura is good, but I personally think they are just okay, a lot like S. Lee Acura.

The build quality of the car SUCKS!!! I got tons of rattle & squeak. On top of all that, my engine ECU is F up, too. The Engine Check Light pop up all da time!!! The lastest problem that I have encounter is that my sunroof leaks when I go through touchless carwash!!! And I am not talking about a drop or two. The water spray in through the sunroof and was right on my face and my girl's face... Damn, her 93 Volvo 850 Turbo didn't have that problem and it's 8 years old...

With all that been said... I have to say that the TL drives great compared to a lot of cars out there. The double wishbone suspension all around really makes some difference.

Oh, and Acura West at London Ontario got the BEST service. HOLYCOW they really treat me like a VIP!!! But that's 2 hours away from Toronto...

P.S. I am not bashing those dealers in Toronto for no reasons, and I sure hope that my poorly build TL is an isolated incident. However many other people have got the same problems.