Driving/Performance/TL/LEGEND/NewPerson

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2001, 03:51 PM

Question Driving/Performance/TL/LEGEND/NewPerson

Hello. I'm a newbie here, and I'm just picking up my 99 TL with Nav tonight here in Minnesota.

I previously had a 91 Acura Legend Coupe and was on all the Acura Legend boards and list. I see some of my peoples from those lists are here and it's nice to see them again. Either they really likes lists or they bought a TL like myself.

I noticed the post about people stealing headlights from the TL's and Bimmers. Thats really bad, but there are hood pins and alarms for that sort of stuff. In my Legend, I had a Clifford AvantGard III that worked wonders in that area. If you think thats bad though, try getting your greddy catback exhaust system stolen from underneath! We need force fields these days.

Anyways, I've really been into this site all day today and have read alot of you guys posts and messages, and looked at all your cars. I have been very enlightened, but the thing that I'm most looking for that I found missing was driving and performance. Is this car not that? I don' t know, I'm asking. I don't own a TL until about 6-7:00 PM tonite. I mean on the LEGEND list it was all about performance and upgades then looks, but it seems to be the other way around here. Any input here would be great.

Also, I haven't found anybody to post anything about the sport-shift system. Tiptronic? Steptronic? E-shift? Same thing? Not? How does it work? I know how it works, but how can I get the best use out of it. Any pointers?

I'm also pretty interested in the DVD hookup thing also, that was pretty cool I thought.

I've driven the RL and TL and I still don't think that Acura has a proven replacement for the LEGEND, but I do have to say the TL is a great little car and will serve me for about a year until I get that Benz!

Blast away!
Old 03-29-2001, 04:11 PM
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts