Chicago dealer recommendations?

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2001, 02:41 PM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Chicago dealer recommendations?

I'm a newbie to this board and I'm looking into getting a TL-S.
1) Anyone have recommendations for Chicago Acura dealers?
2) Anyone know of good places to get mods installed on the TL-S in the Chicago area?

I live in the Chicago suburbs and I've only been to McGrath in Glenview. I wasn't treated too well there...so hopefully I can get some good info from you guys before I go get my TL-S!
Old 09-10-2001, 02:47 PM
Drifting

Re: Chicago dealer recommendations?

McGrath sucks the big one. I will never deal with them again. They screwed me over BIG time. Anyways..I bought my car at Libertyville Acura. The people there are great, and have excellent service. I think they are the biggest acura dealer in the Chicago-Land area. I get all my mods done at Garage Kwai. The person there was a mechanic for acura for a few years, and his prices are pretty good. He is located on arthur/central in Arlington Heights. Any other questions, just email me or reply.

Spiro

Originally posted by peterb
I'm a newbie to this board and I'm looking into getting a TL-S.
1) Anyone have recommendations for Chicago Acura dealers?
2) Anyone know of good places to get mods installed on the TL-S in the Chicago area?

I live in the Chicago suburbs and I've only been to McGrath in Glenview. I wasn't treated too well there...so hopefully I can get some good info from you guys before I go get my TL-S!
Old 09-10-2001, 04:26 PM
Instructor

Smile

I'd have to also put in a good word for Pauly Acura in Highland Park. They have a very professional atmosphere, and their service department has been excellent so far. McGrath offered me a better deal, but it wasn't in writing, and I didn't leave there with a confident feeling at all.
Old 09-10-2001, 04:39 PM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally posted by TangoLima99