Advice for brand spanking new Acura TL-S

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2001, 09:54 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Advice for brand spanking new Acura TL-S

Alright well here goes...a bit of background to start.

I'm a senior computer engineer over at UT Austin, in Texas. What this means is that I know a whole lot about electronics but not a lot about car mods. So, I have sitting in my parking space a brand new 2002 Acura TL-S Type. Virgin car too, in the sense that it has everything factory, plus a factory spoiler. Now, you guys all sound like you have experience in this and know what you're doing...so I want advice

First, what I am going to do/plan to do to this car. Well, I compete in IASCA, as a novice member, and I'm about to come in this year with a bang. So in the car what I am going to at LEAST do...is place two Rockford Fosgate 800a2 Power amps running three JL 12w6's (and soon 12w7's) in a custom fiberglass box. Additionally, I am going to run a Rockford Fosgate 600a5 Power with a channel going to each of the JL XR653 6.5" 3 way component series...which I'm going to place in the doors in the back, and either the doors, but most likely the top of the dash and A pillars in the front.... and one to the two full ranges in the dash. The big thing about this car is going to be the computer. Yeah I know...so on to that.