3.2tl Type-S noob

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2008, 05:54 PM
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
3.2tl Type-S noob

Alright everybody hello! I'm new here. I'm not really a car person so I am still learning alot bout my new car.

Today I was looking for a car and I came across this sharp black 2003 Acura 3.2TL Type-S. A business friend who owns a dealership just got it from the auto auction so he helped me out. I went with him to the auction too hehe. It had 134k on it for $6,000. It looked clean, ran smooth so I took it.

I don't know much about this car, very surprised to find out afterwards it had 260hp! I was only expecting something around 220. Totally awesome!

I was wondering how you drive this thing? I know you can just set it to D4 and drive it like an automatic but when I first drove it, I put it on D5 and I didn't know you were suppose to shift so I was driving in 2nd gear for 1 mile and thought it was broken until I figured it out.

I'm not familiar with these automatic/shifting things....is there a place I can go to see how you drive with this feature? It was pretty quick on the freeway when I had it on D5 and sorta punched it.

Sorry for such a stupid sounding question but I wanna know how to drive my car. I've just been driving a automatic honda civic for the last 7 years so this car is totally badass! HID's are sweet too! hehe! Hoping to be a regular here. Thanks!

OH! I also hear these cars a prone to tranny problems? Is that so? So far my car feels strong and shifts smooth but that Is a fear of mine, I did use to have a 2002 accord v6 and got rid of it because of the tranny slipping after a while. I have no history of this car since it was from an auction.
Old 06-04-2008, 05:59 PM
OM NOM NOM NOM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post