A Big Thanx To Acura!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2002 | 04:17 AM
Big Ballin' GangSTAR

A Big Thanx To Acura!!!!!

Hey ppl,
I'm new to dis acura-cl forum. I have a black 2002 cl-s. Had it for over 4 months now. Just last week, on valentine's day, my tranny failed on me. It's been in da dealership for over a week. They gave me a base model rsx as a loaner. 2 days ago, i got into da BIGGEST car accident with da rsx. I'm not exaggerating... DA RSX FLIPPED ABOUT 10 TIMES AND FLEW AT LEAST 200 FEET! It cleared every small tree and shrub in its way! I am very lucky to be alive right now. I escaped dis accident with only minor cuts and bruises. So dis is why i thank acura. Ppl, whatever tranny problems or other problems our cars may have, thank acura for making such safe cars. Safety is #1!

Very Grateful to be Alive,
DaXtReMeP!MP

Mods:

(too lazy to list my mods right now)
Old 02-25-2002 | 12:04 PM
Senior Moderator

glad you're ok. how fast were you going???
Old 02-25-2002 | 12:43 PM
Three Wheelin'

Glad your ok, but think about this. Would you have gotten into this accident if you had your CL-S?? Gee I'm coming up on 4 months on my 2002, I wonder if mine will go too.
Old 02-25-2002 | 05:27 PM
Fuct in the hed!

U spel da bst........huked on fonics wurked 4 you
Old 02-25-2002 | 07:29 PM
Suzuka Master

Originally posted by Nicky Pass
U spel da bst........huked on fonics wurked 4 you

Ok, be nice...
Old 02-26-2002 | 02:33 AM
Big Ballin' GangSTAR

I was going at least 80 when i struck da curb. And nicky, lol, im just too lazy to spell. :o I probably wouldnt have gotten into da accident wit my cl, but u never kno. da traction control and vsa aint all dat. i think my car will b done tomorrow. Supposedly, its a better tranny. But who Knows?????

Mods:

AEM CAI (no stinkin bypass-valve)
HKS SUPER DRAGGER exaust
AEM TRU-POWER pulleys
black-housing headlights
smoked-out taillights
various light bulbs
2nd darkest titanium tint (all-around except windshield)