Just Installed Continental Tires

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2003, 11:11 AM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just Installed Continental Tires

Just installed my Continental ContiExtremeContact (all 4) and I'm relieved to be off that spare tire. Also got an alignment done. Alignment wasn't bad at all; only needed to adjust the Left Front a little.

The tire seems to be about the same in terms of noise. I felt the bumps with these a little more than I did with the stock tires. So far, not too bad.

I think the tread looks great. And I didn't realize it before I bought, but it is a directional tire.

I'm looking forward tomorrow, when I will be doing some highway driving. Not that I'm an agressive driver to begin with, but I'll be keeping it mild for the next few days or so.

One way or another -- Very happy to be off stock tires. Even though the Michelin A/S Pilot looked nice, I just won't buy another Michelin.
Old 12-05-2003, 12:58 PM
Race Director

Received 897 Likes on 544 Posts
My mechanic will have them tomarrow and install them for me if this f*cken weather allowes for me to get there.

After driving in the snow today, I got to get off these POS stock tires.
Old 12-05-2003, 01:16 PM
Instructor

Let me know how it works for you in the snow. It's been mild with regard to snow in Chicago. Good luck, too!
Old 12-05-2003, 01:32 PM
Team Owner

Received 249 Likes on 175 Posts
Another satisfied Conti customer
Old 12-05-2003, 06:41 PM
Instructor

As to be expected, it is a different ride. It is a little bouncy as compared to the stocks. For some reason, the steering wheel "feels" different, too. But I like how it feels.

Turning is great. I have much more confidence now. So far, quite happy to have them on!
Old 12-05-2003, 06:42 PM
Cruisin'