Vibration or shudder under mod to heavy throttle......

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2003, 03:29 PM
new cl, type-s and shxt

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vibration or shudder under mod to heavy throttle......

Hey..newbie here with a question...I bought a 01 CL Type-S as the name says about a week and a half ago. It has 51K on it now and is in almost perfect condintion, well within the past few days or so ive notice a hard vibration or shudder from my car when I apply moderate to heavy throttle. If i drive it conservativly its perfectly fine. I will be takin it to the dealership soon just wanted to see if anyone had any ideas on what might be causing this, what you guys think? Thanks

-Brett C.
Old 11-25-2003, 04:03 PM
retired

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
That could be a whole slew of problems froma bad trans to a broken engine mount to a bad tire .Try if you can to describe how the vibration shows it self .In the steering or the seat etc.

Jens
Old 11-25-2003, 04:59 PM
Team Owner

Received 582 Likes on 346 Posts
Re: Vibration or shudder under mod to heavy throttle......

Originally posted by BlackCL_Type-S
Hey..newbie here with a question...I bought a 01 CL Type-S as the name says about a week and a half ago. It has 51K on it now and is in almost perfect condintion, well within the past few days or so ive notice a hard vibration or shudder from my car when I apply moderate to heavy throttle. If i drive it conservativly its perfectly fine. I will be takin it to the dealership soon just wanted to see if anyone had any ideas on what might be causing this, what you guys think? Thanks

-Brett C.
i've noticed the same from mine once in a while, but mine is a 6spd, i dont know what it is, but it only does it once in a while and the dealership can't trace the problem. just my luck they'll fuck me over with the repair if there is a problem even though i told them there was on to begin with.
Old 11-25-2003, 05:03 PM
Adult Supervision

Jens,