Tragedy in Nassau County

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2001, 09:52 AM
'Cooter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tragedy in Nassau County

2 days ago, a VERY serious car accident took place...a Corolla and an Integra Type R were involved...4 people killed (all in the Type R)...3 others injured...this is about 10/15 minutes from my house, and i always used to drive through here when i was a high school student...these people were 16 and 17 years old racing down this road at over 70MPH...the Integra's roof was ripped off totally, and the rest of the body was all mangled...only recognizable things were the front bumber and wheels...the link to the story is below

i bring this topic up b/c we all know that in a flick of a finger, your whole life can change, or end, and i am of the opinion that u can never b too careful when driving on certain roads...teenagers in general just don't have enough experience with cars/trucks to b racing at ridiculous speeds...period...i've been driving for 8 years now, and i still get nervous driving fast, which is y if i'm gonna do it, noone will b around...i don't do it at lunchtime in busy streets...look, bottom line is life is too short...y b in such a rush to die?? u have your whole life ahead of u...if u wanna drive fast, fine...noone's really gonna stop ya...but at least have enough common sense to do it where the risk to other people is at a minimum...and don't think that u're not jeopardizing other people's lives just b/c u THINK u know how to drive fast...please b careful.

http://www.newsday.com/news/local/lo...ws%2Dheadlines
Old 10-31-2001, 10:15 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 1,760 Likes on 1,046 Posts