NOS tomorrow.... any suggesstion?

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2001, 07:05 PM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
NOS tomorrow.... any suggesstion?

Well, after a long while of research, and after I have been using NOS for over 2 years in my 200SX, I decided to go get NOS my CLP again until the supercharger comes out.....

I am gonna get the NX Express 50/75shot, still thinking... But this is wat I am concerning.... Before I used to have 5spd in my SER, and with 50shot, it ran 13.6 no problem, but the thing is, that car weight only 2400lbs, thats why the time is fast....

Now, the CLP is automatic, and it's about 3500lbs, almost 1000lbs heavier... so I wonder how much faster will it be? Will be break 14s? Cuz now, i have CAI, Pulleys, and those Denso plugs, and I ran a 14.8 on a cold night with 51degree with 10% humidity, and 15.3 on a 100degree with 100 humidity night.... So with 50 or 75 shot, wat time should i expect?

Secondly, the main concern is, how well the tranny will hold up? Will it be fucked up or something? Cuz there seems to be many problems with our tranny, someone dun even race them much, and have problems with them..... But also, several guys in TL.com, they have 75shot, and now their cars are 70K+ miles on them, and still running strong... Wat yall think??? Thanks alot, cuz I want to hear the final decision before I go and get the NOS tomorrow! THanks alot!
Old 08-14-2001, 07:11 PM
Intermediate

First of all, please don't take this personally.

I really don't understand people like you who buy a wrong car for wrong purpose. Acura CL is a heavy, front-wheel drive and semi-luxury cruiser. It's not meant to be used for the drag racing! It's like a wearing a dress shoes to the track. Maybe you should got a different car instead.

Using a NOX? You can officially say goodbye to your warranty and say hello to whole load of new troubles including the possible engine blow up.....
Old 08-14-2001, 07:29 PM
Honkey