Does anyone else love this?

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2001, 11:19 AM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Does anyone else love this?

I have driven manuals my entire life and have thoroughly enjoyed them...but I must confess....I LOVE the idea of switching this thing into automatic mode when I need to and going into manual mode when I want to have fun.:P ..(although my fun has been limited because its BRAND new) ---the ss is not quite as good as a manual but the whole package works for me.
Old 12-10-2001, 11:23 AM
Banned

I could live with it better if the SS side was more manual. I don't like it shifting for me. Or not shifting when I tell it to. I
Old 12-10-2001, 11:24 AM
Pro

my last cl was a 5 speed and i loved that car...i hugged it and cried when i used it as a trade in for my new cl-s but...select shift is soooo fuckin raw im still learning how to use it though im scared to ride it hard with so many peoplle complainin of tranny probs i dont wanna be the newest member ofthe blown tranny club
Old 12-10-2001, 11:25 AM
Team Owner

DaveBlkCL-S,

If you take EVERYTHING you just said and say the EXACT opposite, I would agree with you completely.

Shawn S
Old 12-10-2001, 11:38 AM
Drifting

Originally posted by Shawn S
DaveBlkCL-S,

If you take EVERYTHING you just said and say the EXACT opposite, I would agree with you completely.

Shawn S
Somebodies haveing a bad hair day.
Old 12-10-2001, 11:41 AM
Banned

Originally posted by CO-CL-S

Somebodies haveing a bad hair day.
Not really. Like me, he's disappointed with the SS and wants a real manual back.
Old 12-10-2001, 11:49 AM
Find beauty in dissonance

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I mostly use SS when i want to grab and hold a lower gear, with no pedal guess work. Usually on a yield or ramp. In D5 around 45-50 mph, when I ask for some speed, my car likes to drop into second, when I only wanted third.
Old 12-10-2001, 11:52 AM
Happy CL-S Pilot

For me this is what I would loved to have:

A SS with:

1) 6-speed.