Another new Newbie here..and a question

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2008, 02:47 PM
2003 Acura CL-P

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Another new Newbie here..and a question

So basically long story short I used to have a 2000 Honda Accord V6 Coupe until this happend in a 3 car pile up the day before thanksgiving on the way home from college...

and I searched high and low for a cl/tl type-s but it ended down comming to either a 2003 CL-P or a 1999 Suburban... so the choice became compellingly obvious...i chose the suburban.. haha JK so here are the pictures of my new to me CL-P... but personally i wish i could have the blue car in the background

So this thread won't be a complete waste... i have been having problems with my radio since i got the car... when i turn the volume knob to increase or decrease the volume, the volume fluctuates up and down... also when i try increasing/decreasing the volume using the steering wheel controls, sometimes the radio station channel changes through the programmed presets... i tried to search to see if this was a common problem but found no information.. any ideas guys? Thanks for your help in advance

oh yea its a 2003 CL-P bone stock (for now ) no nav
Old 01-02-2008, 03:12 PM
2003 Acura CL-P

ok well i kept searching and found this thread

https://acurazine.com/forums/showthread.php?t=190541

i guess ill give it a try when i get around to going to radioshack.. also i read there was a TSB or something for the steering wheel radio controls.. since the car is out of factory warranty, is there any way i can still get the dealership to fix it? mind you i bought the vehicle from an Acura Dealership last monday...
Old 01-02-2008, 03:26 PM
Advanced

Welcome to to the crew. Sorry to see that accord like that, I too had a 98 accord coupe and still miss it very much! Do you have any plans on modding your new cl-p? If you had any bolt ons for the accord I hope you kept them! They can come in handy!
Old 01-02-2008, 03:56 PM