H&R OE sport springs

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2008, 09:07 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
H&R OE sport springs

I was thinking of getting the A-spec suspension but I was also thinking about the H&R OE sport springs. The H&Rs drop the car about .75 inches but I can not find any info on the spring rate. Does anyone have these? I was going to put them on stock shocks.
Old 04-27-2008, 10:28 AM
Intermediate

I have been running the a-specs on my '08 AT for about three months now. IMO the a-spec kit is not worth the money as the shocks are no match for the lowered springs. The car bottoms out a lot and gets way too bouncy.. and it gets much worse with more than 1 person in the car. If you call H&R they'll tell you that the sport and OE sport springs are 5-10% higher rate than stock. The fronts are linear rate and the rears are progressive. If you check the spring rate thread there is onfo about the stock springs rates. The OE sports should work just fine with the stock shocks, although they would perform better with some upgraded shocks likie the Tokico HP. If you got the Tokico HP's and H&R sports or OE sports you'd have a better performing package than the a-specs and save yourself at least $200.

Blair
Old 04-27-2008, 05:09 PM
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by blair