20,000 miles and 2 sets of rotors

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2005 | 06:49 PM
Advanced

20,000 miles and 2 sets of rotors

I just got my car back from service and at 20,000 miles Acura replaced the rotors and pads for the 2nd time. They were also replaced at 10,000 miles. And before anyone says I work the brakes too hard, I am a very soft driver I do not brake hard. Has anyone else had the issue with the rotors warping?
Old 02-25-2005 | 06:54 PM
Team Owner

https://acurazine.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19175

See that thread. Lots of good info.
Old 02-26-2005 | 01:00 PM
Drifting

i've accumalated close to 30k on the car with no issues with the brake system till now, the pads are starting to squeal so monday i'm gonna change them all...will let you know if i need to have the rotors resurfaced...i'm coming up on 1yr with the car....so far so good with all other aspects of the car
Old 02-26-2005 | 10:39 PM
Moderator Alumnus

96,000 miles here, still on original brakes, and still doing thier stuff just fine.
Old 02-27-2005 | 12:51 AM
Intermediate

Wink

Originally Posted by ncsu-tc
I just got my car back from service and at 20,000 miles Acura replaced the rotors and pads for the 2nd time. They were also replaced at 10,000 miles. And before anyone says I work the brakes too hard, I am a very soft driver I do not brake hard. Has anyone else had the issue with the rotors warping?
Take a look at this thread and how I solved my brake problems...
https://acurazine.com/forums/showthr...3&page=2&pp=25
Good luck, jprovostla
Old 02-27-2005 | 02:18 AM
Team Owner

Originally Posted by ncsu-tc
I believe domn has gone through two sets of rotors.

But then, he takes his turns at 53mph.
Old 02-27-2005 | 08:07 AM
Instructor

Originally Posted by jlukja
I believe domn has gone through two sets of rotors.

But then, he takes his turns at 53mph.

Yes...I am currently going throught the same thing...the car is one year old, 35K miles, and mechanics are telling me rotors are warped.