Finally, A Tsx Motor With Turbo

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2005, 05:30 PM
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Finally, A Tsx Motor With Turbo

noob here to this forum but not a noob in essence. i have an rsx type s with a stage 2 cybernation turbo kit on it. i was running 20 psi of boost and my car was dynoeing in the 380 whp range. well i'm sad to say that i have recently blew the head to shreds when i mis-shifted. i found a good deal on a 2005 tsx motor and the cost to fix the head on my rsx was more expensive than the motor i purchased. i will be putting a tsx motor in my car and transferring the turbo kit as well. i will not be running 20psi of boost though, because i will be on stock internals. i will probably be running around 10psi for now. the reason i am on here is because i would like to learn a little more about the tsx motor and to see what kind of performance upgrades are out i.e. pistons, rods, valves, valve springs, etc. if anyone can provide some insight i would greatly appreciate it. i haven't seen much of anything though on the net, but maybe im just not looking hard enough. once i get this motor installed, i'll post the dyno results once its tuned with k-pro.
Old 04-14-2005, 08:58 PM
Stokeless

Originally Posted by precise rsx-s