16.67%
Voters: 84. You may not vote on this poll

TSX or the new Mazda3?

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2004, 12:29 AM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
TSX or the new Mazda3?

Hey guys. I'm looking for a new car, but can't decide b/w these 2 cars. I know they're not even on the same category... but i just want your opinion.

I'm a university student, so money is sort of an issue. Should i opt out for the Mazda3, with OTR price of $26,500 (Cdn.), or go for the TSX which the dealer is giving it to me for $39,900?

Thanks for your help.
Old 10-02-2004, 12:40 AM
Race Director

Well, your asking a TSX message board, what car they think you should buy...clearly it will be the TSX. Since you do mention money, you have to use your head and think of practicaility. How will you be able to use that 10k, how much will it benefit you..can you get away with buying the better car....but to answer your question..TSX!
Old 10-02-2004, 12:41 AM
101 years of heartache...

more like scion tC or Mazda 3, Volvo S40 or Acura TSX. 2 completely different classes.
Old 10-02-2004, 01:01 AM
Decroded piece of crap

depends on how long you plan on keeping your car. if you just want a small practical fun to drive car that you'll ditch later, get the mazda. if you want a more mature car that's well balanced in everything and have enough money to shell out, get the tsx.

I just graduated from college, and i just got a tsx because I got a job and got nothing to drive (I'm planning to drive it for 10+ years) - truthfully, i don't feel like i deserve it right now because it's too refined in every category. If I were in your position, I'd get a beater until you graduate and start working, because university parking is likely to ding up your brand new baby. And if money is an issue, and you get a tsx, people will think you're loaded (and/or spoiled) and sometimes that's not necessarily a good thing.

just my two cents.
Old 10-02-2004, 01:13 AM
Instructor

Originally Posted by mrkon