Transportation prep for TSX?

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2003, 04:04 PM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Transportation prep for TSX?

hey guys, so im finally taking delivery tomolo, but, I went to take a look at the car at the lot, and jesus that thing is brown dirt dusty, and it looks like some thick thick amounts of over sprayed clearcoat are on the hood and trunk of the car. When I asked some people randomly, they said it was a liquid plastic film to protect the paint during transportation... but something about seeing a car that dirty to that magnatude makes me feel uneasy, but shit maybe its my first time seeing a dirty transported car in my life.
Old 09-13-2003, 04:22 PM
Banned

mine probably looked worse.

they put this clearcoat on it... 6 weeks later I'm still trying to get it all off. make sure you pick your car up on a cool day so the clearcoat doesnt get all sticky and hard to take off.
Old 09-13-2003, 04:24 PM
Racer

The liquid-plastic stuff they put is sort of like melted wax. Dirt/ect are going to stick to it a lot easier. The car will be 10X cleaner when they remove it. Just about all of the cars that are delieved are going to be filty. The trucks they go on aren't covered, so everything the trunk goes through (rain/etc) the cars all go through. That's the main reason for the protective stuff acura puts on the cars. No need to worry, just make sure the dealer removed all of it.
Old 09-13-2003, 08:37 PM
Advanced

i c i c thanks... btw reporting in, my car is the 13370/15000
Old 09-13-2003, 09:18 PM
Burning Brakes