Newbie with questions! Be nice :)

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2004, 06:09 PM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie with questions! Be nice :)

Hi everyone,

I guess I'm a newb here although I've lurked for the past week or so reading articles and searching the archives. Great and very active community!

I currently have a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4WD. It's my 3rd SUV and I love it. I like the high stance, cargo space, and I occasionally even use the 4WD-ability in more than just snow. However, for various reasons I am looking to trade it sometime between now and early Fall. I was all set to order a 2005 Grand Cherokee with the Hemi V8, but it looks like that will only be available on the top-of-the-line Limited model, which is really more than I'm going to be able to afford right now. So... I've decided to consider other options. I drove the S40 today- nice car, not my style. I drove a TSX last week- most impressed. I drove an IS300, but I am nervous about the RWD and I am just not quite ready to own a Lexus... too ostentatious for me right now. But the TSX was really a fun drive- I would be looking at the base 6-speed

How many of you switched from SUVs to TSXs? What aspects of the SUV do you miss the most?

Also, I tried searching for answers to the two following questions, but I couldn't find much... pardon my newbieness as I'm sure they get asked all the time!

1) Can you run regular unleaded in the TSX?
2) When will the '05s first hit dealership lots? I can't seem to come up with any changes for the '05 model year, but I will probably go with one since discounts on the '04s aren't all that big. If I go for an Acura, I'll lease it.