Newbie Here! Pics of Old Car!

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2005, 09:58 PM
Pimpin Ain't Easy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie Here! Pics of Old Car!

Hey guys Im new to your site. I have been a member of vwvortex for around 4 years though. Unfortunately, after receiving my degree I needed a car that is in that entry level luxury departmtent. I think the TSX will be a great choice. However, after having a heavily modified 01 Jetta 1.8t I really am worried I am going to have a hard time with the limited power of the TSX. My Jetta dynoed at 198hp and 246ft/lbs, so it was pretty fast. I want to hold out and get a TL, but the price is just a little much for me right now.

Thoughts and comments??

Sorry for the small images.

And a pic of my friends Jetta
Old 06-05-2005, 10:01 PM
Instructor

Those are some hot jettas nice and clean
Old 06-05-2005, 10:02 PM
Drifting

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
when/if you decide to get the tsx, you shouldn't have a problem with power, theres comptech s/c and i'm sure a turbo kit will be released sometime in the next year or two....the K24 motor has a lot of potential i think

def get a 6-spd
Old 06-05-2005, 10:05 PM
Pimpin Ain't Easy

when/if you decide to get the tsx, you shouldn't have a problem with power, theres comptech s/c and i'm sure a turbo kit will be released sometime in the next year or two....the K24 motor has a lot of potential i think
Well, in all honesty, I really dont want to mod much any more. I mean I had about $5000 in the Jetta that I have been in the process of parting out. The only things that I would do to the TSX would be Intake, A-Spec supension, and new rims. Maybe the Hondata ecu upgrade, but thats it.
Also, I have to get an Auto. I want a stick, but Im on my phone all day in my car.
Old 06-05-2005, 10:08 PM
My Garage

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
Originally Posted by Ontilt