Modifying a Auto TSX

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2014, 12:18 AM
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Modifying a Auto TSX

Hey guys, I am new here as you can see. I don't know if this is the right spot to make a new thread, so i apologize in advance. Question I have is do i modify a 2006-08 automatic tsx which has a sport-shift? It was between a TL or a TSX, and i chose the TSX for many reasons. First its the gas, im a 18yr old student. Second is it has a sportier look, and love the body. But, the problem is I'm not a huge fan of and manual transmission. I live in Cali where manual isn't needed. Its going to be my daily driven ride. I want to mod it just for the look but also add on some not special mods, like the headers, cold air intake, exhaust. And mod the exterior with some nice rims, lower, and other touch ups. I'm not planning to use this car to race, just for look and maybe a few car shows. I know i will probably get a lot of sh*t talking for modding an auto. So the question, is it a rice and is it not worth doing it? Please let me know. Thanks!
Old 08-15-2014, 12:35 AM
Racer

Received 17 Likes on 13 Posts
The 1st gen TSX forum is probably a better place to discuss this. From personal experience however, the performance with a CAI, exhaust, and heads, it doesn't really turn the car around as far as torque goes where you feel the oomph. But then again I had mine in MT, not a slushbox. My personal advice, keep it stock, save your money and spend it on your insurance etc.

Last edited by CAgine; 08-15-2014 at 12:38 AM.
Old 08-15-2014, 01:53 AM
Team Owner

Received 4,273 Likes on 3,050 Posts
Originally Posted by ThaTsxGuy