2004 Accord EX V6 vs TSX - Need help ASAP!

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2004, 03:07 AM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 Accord EX V6 vs TSX - Need help ASAP!

Hi all,

I'm a newbie and on the verge of purchasing either a used 2004 Accord EX V6 or used TSX ASAP. I'm sure a lot of you have done research on this and I have also but would really value your input. Here's what I see the Accords +'s and -'s vs the TSX (for what features I consider important), no Navi on either.

Accord +
Larger Interior - more comfy for long rides
Much more Torque - Almost 50 ft-lbs
With my current used pricing, the accord will be about $1500-$2000 Less
Unleaded Gas
4' Less turning radius (I seem to make a lot of u-turns)
XM Radio
Suck up bumps easier
Less overall interior noise

Accord -
Everybody has one - Lots on Road
Exterior body style is less tasty than TSX
Less Warranty
No loaner for Warranty Work
Less 'refined'
Less Sporty Feel
No Xenon headlights
The specific Accord has 13K more miles on it

I do a lot of 2 hours + rides on the highway. I'm generally a relaxed diver who really values interior comfort (but now and then appreciates sporty feel). I had a 2001 ex Accord 4 cyl SULEV (135 HP), and felt it was definately too slow at times when I needed it.

I have a bud who majorly into cars whom I respect very much so. He states that in the long run, I'll be happier with the Accord becasue it's larger inside, will suck up bumps easier and the motor will be less noisy on long rides. But damn do I love the styling of the TSX....

Two other questions I need help with:

1. Which sound system sounds better?
2. At highway speeds (I drive 75-80), what's the interior noise like on each model?
3. Do you feel a significant difference with a drive-by-wire throtle in responsiveness?
4. What do u feel the insurance differences would be?

Any help with the above would greatly be appreciated!!!!!
Old 10-16-2004, 03:51 AM
Advanced

Here we go again................