Day lights and high beams

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2004, 11:58 AM
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Day lights and high beams

Hey I have a problem with my day lights and high beams
at one point everything was ok the day lights and high beams where working fine but then it stopped working some times it would work and some times it would not work I tried to change the bulbs but no deferens
any ideas what it can be
Old 11-17-2004, 02:35 PM
8th Gear

One more thing the high beam light indicator does not work
Old 11-17-2004, 03:02 PM
'97 2.5TL Premium

daylights? You mean daytime running lights? Are we suppose to have that on our cars? I don't know...I'm a total newb to this car.

I got a question about high beams though. Is there suppose to be a different way to turn it on? Cuz when I do it like how i would normally do it on my GFs corolla, by pulling it towards you...it just snaps back to place. The high beam works but only if you hold it towards you.

Hope you get your question answered AApero.
Old 11-17-2004, 04:29 PM
Safety Car

Received 487 Likes on 249 Posts
If you pull it back far enough, it will click into place.

Not very intuitive in my opinion. I always end up locking it instead of just flashing. I dunno about other cars but for example in BMW, you push forward to flash and pull back on the stalk to lock.
Old 11-17-2004, 05:54 PM
LDH
I

Originally Posted by vanz
daylights? You mean daytime running lights? Are we suppose to have that on our cars? I don't know...I'm a total newb to this car.

It might be a canadian thing
Old 11-17-2004, 06:47 PM
TL no more!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Sounds like a connection issue with the module.

Check and make sure your parking brake is thoroughly disengaged.

Then check if there's a connection with the module. The module is located at the passenger side kick panel.

If they check out, then there's probably a problem with the combination switch (your turn signal switch).