Really gettingused to the NAV TECH system

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2007 | 10:44 PM
Burning Brakes

Really gettingused to the NAV TECH system

I have gotten quite used to the basic functions of the voice activated NAV TECH system. I have already paired two motorola phones to it with my wife's RAZR phone having just a little more difficulty to link up.

The NAV system seems pretty intuitive, except that recognition of some letters can be a little frustrating...

I find the map system to be very accurate and up to date.

Anyone here from Canada was given a free sample DVD-audio disc when they bought their RDX?
Old 04-17-2007 | 08:58 AM
Advanced

I love the Tech on this car. my wife feels she can go anywhere now without getting lost.
Old 04-17-2007 | 12:25 PM
Pro

There is a downside. I've been using nav systems for several years now, and frankly, I don't remember how to get anywhere now. It's kinda like letting someone else do the driving and not paying attention to where you are going. It wouldn't be good to have the system go down and be lost forever!

Mike
Old 04-17-2007 | 04:40 PM
Three Wheelin'

Originally Posted by catnippants
There is a downside. I've been using nav systems for several years now, and frankly, I don't remember how to get anywhere now. It's kinda like letting someone else do the driving and not paying attention to where you are going. It wouldn't be good to have the system go down and be lost forever!

Mike
Just like if the remote control for my tv broke, I wouldn't know how to watch tv anymore....
Old 04-17-2007 | 06:48 PM
Former 07 RDX Tech owner

Originally Posted by sasair
Just like if the remote control for my tv broke, I wouldn't know how to watch tv anymore....
I have no idea if the remote for my TV works any more. I just use my Harmony.

Now, if the Harmony broke, I wouldn't know how to do anything in my living room any more. I could end up sitting in there in the dark until I starved to death...
Old 04-17-2007 | 07:09 PM
Pro