Wes_R x RSX type S (84 pics)

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2008 | 07:40 PM
Racer

Wes_R x RSX type S (84 pics)

So this is my first thread in the Wash & Wax section so I would like to introduce myself first. My name is Wes Robles and I have been detailing for about 5 years now. I started out as a car jockey/wash guy at a high end indie dealership here in Toronto for the summer. I then slowly got into detailing and worked with equipment and products like Auto Magic, Presta, Worlds Best Wax, a Makita Rotary, and the good old sun to check my work. For the past two summers I have been detailing friends, family, neighbors, co-workers, and etc. cars for side money but this year decided to take the plunge and start my own mobile detailing business. Anyway here is my first official costumer and his RSX type S which was in for a full paint correction and the interior aswell, enjoy!!!

ps. I've tried to make my write up somewhat educational so the non pro guys can hopefully get some tips, so hence the many pics which I apologize for. I look forward to sharing more write ups with you guys, discussing detailing, giving and receiving advice, and much more.

So here is the car upon arrival. Had an overcast day here in Toronto and hail in June... go figure.

First up is soak the wheels and wheel well.

The wheel cleaner was Menzerna Gel 7.5 Wheel and Tire Cleaner. I don't usually use this stuff, as it is a little more expensive but bought a little to try out and see if it is any better then the usual p21s Wheel Gel. Verdict: good but does the same work as p21s.

Soaked the wheel well with Meguairs Super Degreaser.

While those were soaking I moved on to the engine.

Soaked that with Meguiars Super Degreaser and let it sit while I went back to the tires and wheels.

I got at the inner rims with my EZ-Brush, did the wheel faces with a micro fibre mitt, and used both to agitate inside the wheel well. After all that rinsed everything.