water spots on '06 RL NBP

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2008, 07:51 AM
Safety Car

Received 312 Likes on 198 Posts
water spots on '06 RL NBP

Tips guys to get rid of water spots - I have the UDM with orange, red and white pads and UPP products (poli-seal, polish, compound). Use with UPP with which pad to rid these water spots? Thanks for any help and tips. I am new with the UDM. Used once but don't think I used a high enough speed to break down the polish.
Old 10-20-2008, 06:14 PM
Safety Car

Received 312 Likes on 198 Posts
Whoops - not UPP products but Optimum products.
Old 10-22-2008, 03:04 AM
He who laughs, last didnt

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by miner
Whoops - not UPP products but Optimum products.
start with white pad with optimum polish, if that dont help, use white w/ compound polish and work your way up to orange if necessery, and go really slow passes with 5-6speed. always check your work on each passes.
BUT?! if that doesnt work (like me, i have these mean waterspot that came with it brand new) you might consider getting yellow pads for stronger cutting.
sh!t, i might have to order some for myself i cant get rid of these spot! pat i hope you have still have some in stock
well good luck on ur nbp it was a b!tch working on one
Old 10-22-2008, 07:47 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 9 Likes on 2 Posts

Bahda bing.....
Old 10-22-2008, 09:36 AM
Safety Car

Received 33 Likes on 32 Posts
i know patrick is in the business of selling stuff which i have no problem with, but the products you have listed will take care of your problems...if not then you need other help...

i would just start with the poliseal/white pad and see what happens....dont try to use your last step product like a sealant or wax to remove water spots....thats not what that stuff is for....