Please critique the $100+ worth of products my friend just bought for us

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2008, 11:03 PM
Pro

Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts
Please critique the $100+ worth of products my friend just bought for us

Before I begin, I WILL be buying from exceldetail in the future. This time my friend decided to buy everything for us from Strauss Discount Auto without me being there.

Please let me know if something is an automatic return and if anything can be exchanged for something better in the same price range. I am a beginner to this so I don't want to jump right into the advanced stuff. I'll be doing everything by hand, but eventually i'll get a PC.

FYI my car is 3 weeks old, PWP / Ebony 2009 TSX.

He already has car soap (some generic shit).

Ok now down to the products! (company name in CAPS)

THE COLOR TREATMENT color enhanced carnauba car polish (this bottle is white)
THE COLOR TREATMENT color enhanced carnauba car polish (this bottle is green) (why the different bottle colors? my friend's car is green btw)
MOTHERS fx spray wax
PRESTONE interior cleaner (has a brush attached to the cap of the spray)
ARMORALL ultra shine protectant
ARMORALL leather wipes
RAINOX glass treatment wipes

to be honest when i first saw these products, i wanted to bitch at him, half of the shit i've never heard of and none of the products i actually had in mind were bought. BUT as a friend i couldn't do that and just said thanks for trying and taking your time to buy all of this.

with that said, this is what i really wanted to buy car wash soap + wax. i will buy clay/polish stuff later on when i need.

Products i had in mind:

Megs Gold Class car wash (exterior)
FS UPP or Megs NXT wax (protectant)
lexol or 303 or Mothers reflection leather cleaner (interior)
ton of microfiber mitts/towels

thats it!

what do you guys think? please help and thanks.
Old 08-11-2008, 11:27 PM
Kang Ho

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts