NBP TL w/ swirls =( ..help and opinions please

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2009, 01:33 AM
NBP is a pain...

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
NBP TL w/ swirls =( ..help and opinions please

Posted this on Meguiar's online. I thought I might as well post it here as well for some extra opinions on what products I should be using. I've heard Menzerna super intensive polish is the way to go but it's a bit too expensive for my taste at around 44 bucks a bottle. I am thinking of just sticking to Meguiar's product since they seem to work fairly well and are fairly cheap to boot.

I recently purchased a used G110 DA off craigslist and now need recommendations on a swirl remover, sealant, wax..etc as well as the types of buffer pads to use. I'm still debating between the meguiar buff pads and the lake country buff pads. Which is better in your opinion?

I'm new to all this so please be kind :-P

Products I currently have on hand are Meguiar's Swirl x and scratchx 2.0. Swirl x seemed to nothing to the hood. Most likely because I havent worked the product in enough.

The whole entire car is filled with swirls when parked in the sun. I have clay bared the vehicle and applied NXT 2.0.

here are a few pictures of the heavy swirls. Thanks in advance for your opinions on what products I should be using. I use a two bucket system to wash the car and use a meguiars car wash mitt. I have also purchased a gilmour foamaster foam cannon to prevent swirls.

Old 10-11-2009, 09:15 AM
Slythslyr

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts