Liquid Glass Auto Polish Finish, Yes or No?

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2013, 08:52 AM
Advanced

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Liquid Glass Auto Polish Finish, Yes or No?

I'm new to the site and I just bought a 2013 Acura TL SH-AWD, it's CBP. I did a search and spent the past hour or so looking through this forum looking for some information on liquid glass and couldn't find any.

I have some of this on hand and was thinking about using it on my new car. I have never used it before. I was wondering if any of you have any feedback on this product and if I should use it or not.

I have read some consumer reviews of it and people seem to love it. The reason I thought it might be good is it's a brand new car and the paint is perfect. The main thing I've read about it is, if the paint is perfect, this is the stuff to use.

It makes me a bit nervous that I can't find any info on it on this site. Anonther thing that makes me a bit nervous about it is the removal instructions. It states if I have to do any touch up painting, it can be removed by "first washing with a strong solution of high quality car was detergent, then using 00 steel wool with mineral spirits or varsol".

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
Old 07-20-2013, 06:38 PM
2016 E350 Sport

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Liquid Glass is serious "Old School" stuff. If your paint is free of swirls and scratches I would try one of these modern synthetic protectants. There are plenty on the market but these are a great start.
  • Blackfire Wet Diamond All Finish Paint Protection
  • Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant
  • Meguiars #21 Synthetic Sealant
  • Four Star Ultimate Paint Protection
The following users liked this post:
unkled20 (07-21-2013)
Old 07-20-2013, 06:56 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 293 Likes on 253 Posts
Originally Posted by sweetjazz