Easiest products for a newbie to use?

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2006, 10:49 PM
Chris

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Easiest products for a newbie to use?

Alright, I have a TSX Charcoal Gray / Black interior 06 purchased 3 weeks ago.

I'm looking to get into detailing but I've heard some products are "easier" to use than others. I am not even going to try and venture into the PC business without learning how to wash and wax my car properly....

I've read through some autopia info and there's millions of people on those forums with various opinions on what's the best. It's impossible to figure this stuff out and I'm overwhelmed.

I'd like some "expert" opinions from you Acura specific experts on what works the best on Acuras based on what you have tried and been successful with. Again, I'm looking for "easy to use" as I am a newbie and I am still learning.

I'd like to build a package that every product is easily compatible with everything and such.

For the Exterior: I was thinking about just buying a bunch of Zaino products since it just feels like an easier startup purchase than trying to buy a wash from one company and a wax from another....this is where I need the most help with recommendations. I've never clayed a car before either so I would need a clay that I wouldn't ruin my car with.

Tire Cleaning: No idea.

Glass Cleaner: Windex?

For the Interior:

Leather Care:
1) Cleaning - Why woolite? How does woolite clean leather? I don't understand this? I don't want my car smellin like woolite. What could I use to clean my leather so it maintains the leather/fresh car smell?

What is a light cleaning solution?
What is a heavy cleaning chemical against a tough grease stain?

2) Conditioner - No idea what to use? Front runner seems to be Z-10

3) Protectant - 303 easily. I've heard Lexol leaves your leather a bit sticky.

Not sure what to use on my dash board to clean and protect it? Or is there anything I need to use besides soap and water?