Does this swirling need paint correction?

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2018, 10:43 AM
Racer

Received 117 Likes on 91 Posts
Does this swirling need paint correction?

I'm new to detailing (ok I've never had a car detailed before) so I'm wondering if all this swirling could hopefully be fixed with Stage 1/2 paint correction? Luckily it's only when the sun hits it just right; other times it looks good.
Does this swirling need paint correction?-dtfl1tt.jpg

I have one of those Mcguirs drill attachment compound/polisher, and there's honestly nothing in this world I hate doing more than detailing a car, literally takes all weekend. Whats funny is when I got this car back in June I actually did clay/compound/polish/wax the hood, so why'd the swirls come back so soon??
I'll probably start looking around at full paint correction services, and maybe, mayyyyyyyyyyyyybeeeee ceramic coating protection. I know everyone who gets it swears by it, but..... $$$$$$
Old 02-14-2018, 10:47 AM

Received 16,260 Likes on 11,971 Posts
technique is paramount.
if you have poor habits when washing the car; it will show.

even if you get your shit ceramic coated; if you continue to have poor habits washing the car, the swirls will always come back.

it even shows in the way you talk about washing/detailing your car....and I quote... "I HAAAAAAAAAAATE IT!"
Old 02-14-2018, 10:49 AM

technique and proper tools are paramount...
it's likely your drill bit attatchment is also harming your paint
The following users liked this post:
projektvertx (02-14-2018)
Old 02-14-2018, 12:22 PM
Racer

Originally Posted by justnspace
technique is paramount.
if you have poor habits when washing the car; it will show.

even if you get your shit ceramic coated; if you continue to have poor habits washing the car, the swirls will always come back.

it even shows in the way you talk about washing/detailing your car....and I quote... "I HAAAAAAAAAAATE IT!"