Aircraft Wax Coating on a car? Car wash soap suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2008, 11:04 PM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Aircraft Wax Coating on a car? Car wash soap suggestions?

Hello everyone!

I'm a newbie here. Got my 08 TL Navi just over a month ago....other than the sucky gas mileage...i'm loving the car....

Anyways, unlike most guys here, I don't have the time to go through the clay/wax/detail intensive stuff...I can do the quick pressure wash and dry my car detail....I don't drive a lot....around 90 miles per week.....and my car doesn't get dirty...other than dusty.....and I pressure wash it once a week.

I was thinking of bringing my car to this place:
www.californiadetailing.com

They are highly recommended on yelp.com where users post their opinions. They seem well organized....and state that they apply 3 layers of high-gloss wash resistant aircraft wax coating on your car.....photos look very slick.

They are charging for $295 exterior and $55 for the interior. You drop your car off in the morning and pick it up that same evening.

What do you think? Is it worth it? My friends tell me my car is still pretty "slick" looking for it to be detailed that intensely. Maybe wait 6 mos to a year before having this done?

-----------------------------

On another subject....what's the best and easiest car wash soap that I can either spray on or just quickly apply on my car when i'm doing the high pressure car wash....I know I'm supposed to use soap to lubricate the surface and get the dirt off easily.....so far I've only rinsed it with the high pressure water......

Thanks a bunch!

M.
Old 06-12-2008, 06:46 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 361 Likes on 316 Posts
I found that Armorall makes a great car wash. I don't care for their other products except the car wash.
Old 06-12-2008, 12:14 PM
Trucki!!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts