Sponsored by:

New to AcuraZine

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2014, 12:39 AM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to AcuraZine

Hello everyone,

I am new to AcuraZine, but I have been browsing the site recently since I have recently acquired a 2008 ASM TL TypeS. Everyone here has a lot of great ideas and mods they have done to their TL's from what I have seen, so I figured I would go ahead and introduce myself and start becoming active on the forum.

Just a quick note about myself, I work 3rd shift (11pm-7:30am) at EMC Corporation in North Carolina, and yes I hate the hours. Wondering if anyone else is becoming a vampire working nights? I am not extremely knowledgeable about cars compared to a lot of people on this site, so bear with me.

Here are a few shots of my 2008 TL Type S:

Apologies for the cell phone pics lol and I just realized I do not have any pictures of the front, I will get some.
Old 05-19-2014, 12:43 AM
Suzuka Master

Received 850 Likes on 673 Posts
Looks great. What's your first mod gonna be?
Old 05-19-2014, 01:20 AM
Intermediate

Window tint is going down first but I'm not sure weather to go 20% like I had on my previous car or keep it legal at 35%. This car is more aggressive looking than my old one and if I get it tinted that dark I think it might give the police more of a reason to mess with me, although I never had a problem in 2+ years with 20% tint all the way around and 50% on the entire windshield.

I want to start with small things like the lights around the car, I've seen a lot of badass DIY stuff when it comes headlights, fog lights, DRLS, etc. Also the Aspec body kit is dope looking and I am definitely interested in that, just not very familiar with it.
Old 05-19-2014, 06:29 AM
Drifting

Received 663 Likes on 539 Posts
Welcome, and nice car!

A-spec kit is a little pricey, especially since some of the pieces aren't available in ASM anymore so you'll need to get them painted, but it will make the biggest visual difference.