3G TL (2004-2008)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

DIY: '07-'08 TL Headlight Modification (Clearing, Painting, Wrapping, and Angel Eyes)

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2018, 10:58 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 232 Likes on 160 Posts
DIY: '07-'08 TL Headlight Modification (Clearing, Painting, Wrapping, and Angel Eyes)

I. Introduction
In 2016, I completed my first 3G Acura TL headlight modification. But looking back, I wasn’t completely satisfied with the outcome. A few years ago, I was an automotive novice and I felt like the entire process was rushed. This bothered me and if I were given more time, I think I would have been able to perform a far better job. You can reference my original DIY here:

https://acurazine.com/forums/third-g...lation-953672/

Regardless, I learned from many of my original mistakes and I made sure to highlight some of them in this post. However, the real purpose of my thread is to document one chapter in my journey. Like so many others, I spend a lot of time researching and working on various projects, but rarely take the time to document my progress. That is the goal for me here.

Given that this was my second attempt at modifying a set of 3G Acura TL headlights and that I had also purchased a “spare” set to work on, my inherited knowledge and infinite timeframe allowed me to produce the outcome I desired. Unfortunately, this process took about 6 months, but we don’t need to get into those details J. We all know that life gets in the way sometimes. Am I right?

With that said, here is my lengthy, and probably overly-descriptive headlight modification journey.

II. Restoring Headlight Lenses (Step 1)