Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

accumulation of questions. lol

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2010, 01:11 AM
9 mpg.

Received 306 Likes on 249 Posts
accumulation of questions. lol

Okay guys, I've got a few things that have been on my mind lately in regards to my car. I've got an extensive list of things haha. here's a sample. For the record, my car has 101k on it.

1) I've got the 105k maintenance coming up probably by the end of spring/beginning of summer. Around how much will it cost me? And what exactly will I be replacing in total?

2) Also, are there any fluids/etc. things to change right now at 101k? Just things that should be done for peace of mind?

3) I'm still on stock brakes and I think it's time to get new ones. Not necessarily cause I need them, but just for peace of mind with this high mileage. So, I went on ebay and found some options. My budget is up to $600, but if something is truly great, I'm willing to budge a bit. Also, I'm a newb in this field as well. Are these kits any good? As in, do they have everything I need to replace/upgrade my brakes?
- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/04-05...Q5fAccessories
- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Acura...Q5fAccessories
- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2004-...ltDomainQ5f100
- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/04-06...Q5fAccessories
- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ACURA...Q5fAccessories
- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/04-08...Q5fAccessories

4) I have a lot of condensation in my headlights, any way to clean 'em out without opening them up?

5) I want to drop my car, but I'm still on stock suspension. I want to do a mild drop (1-1.5in) on springs, is that a bad idea? How much will this affect the life of my shocks?

6) Is anyone here running a true dual custom exhaust? I know swoosh had a thread about it, but that died off abruptly a few months ago.