Renew Security Package

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2019, 07:03 AM
Advanced

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Renew Security Package

I am thinking of canceling the security package now that it’s coming due. What do the rest of you think about the value of that package? Are you going to pay $89 to renew it? Thanks in advance.
Old 07-14-2019, 05:45 PM
Racer

Received 123 Likes on 86 Posts
I canceled it. I didn’t see the benefit. Yes, if you are in a serious accident it would automatically call for help, but I figure what are the odds of that? I’ve been driving for 45 years and have never been in an accident where I would have used it. Plus, it irritated me that they were going to automatically renew the security package without me signing up for it (I have the remote service, so they have my credit card info).
Old 07-14-2019, 05:47 PM

Received 16,260 Likes on 11,971 Posts
sounds like a money grab
Old 07-14-2019, 06:56 PM
Skeptic

Received 427 Likes on 283 Posts
Does the Remote package include the Security package?

I'm planning to take the remote package when the trial ends.
Old 07-15-2019, 12:52 AM
Drifting

Received 586 Likes on 432 Posts
Originally Posted by NooYawkuh
Does the Remote package include the Security package?
Nope. I believe they are separate.

Originally Posted by justnspace
sounds like a money grab
What he said.

I allowed them both to expire, and I don't miss them.

And unlike "Exes", if you decide you actually DO miss them, all it takes is a phone call and a credit card.

Oh wait, is that really so different?
The following users liked this post:
justnspace (07-15-2019)
Old 07-15-2019, 04:44 PM

Received 16,260 Likes on 11,971 Posts
Old 08-24-2019, 06:31 AM
Racer

Received 123 Likes on 86 Posts