One Year Reports - Let's hear them and your miles

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2019, 08:00 PM
WayTooManyAcuras

Received 481 Likes on 223 Posts
Smile One Year Reports - Let's hear them and your miles

Tomorrow it will be one year since I picked up my Red A-SPEC. I have put over 20,000 miles on it and one the whole I have been very happy with the car. Of course I've had Infotainment issues, and the first upgrade was HORRIBLE, but the current version is pretty good for me. I have used Apple Play quite a bit, as well as 5.1 .flacs on USB and despite the occasional screech in the middle of a tune now and then (a lot less frequent than earlier versions), it's behaving fairly well. No need for resets, 3 finger reboots, or battery disconnects.

I have not had "limp mode" issues in my 20,000 miles and I have driven many times on the highway in the rain. I am a fairly aggressive driver and the car has never failed me. I have used MidGrade gas most of the time. If the station only has Reg and Premium, I use Premium. Tire wear on my Michelin's (aftermarket) has been good, and I've had the car in for all of it's scheduled service.

I hated the Acuralink App so I got the remote starter option and that's made me much happier, especially last winter.

So, despite all of the negativity around these parts, I've been pretty lucky.

Now - How about the rest of you one-year owners. Let's hear it!

Last edited by oblio98; 06-28-2019 at 08:02 PM.
The following 2 users liked this post by oblio98:
Buster19 (06-29-2019), quantum7 (06-29-2019)
Old 06-28-2019, 08:07 PM
Advanced

Received 16 Likes on 8 Posts
I have not had my A-Spec one year yet but I have had it 3 months. I have had to take it in twice for infotainment freeze but other than that this machine is amazing. I have 1,800 miles so far.
Old 06-28-2019, 09:14 PM
Advanced

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
I've had my RDX w/ Tech for...4 months now. My only gripe is that Android Auto still isn't here.