2019 RDX Advance vs 2018 Lexus RX350 F Sport

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2018, 12:36 PM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2019 RDX Advance vs 2018 Lexus RX350 F Sport

Hi all, I am currently shopping on a 3 adult family car and choosing between the RDX Advance and the RX350 FSport 3. I have done lots of research and tear down of the car to compare them, but still difficult to choose even after the test drive.I understand these two class are different class and should not be compared together. But the redesigned RDX is really what I am considering right now instead of the MDX.

In my opinion, I think the RDX is winning over the RX350 on the infotainment technology (especially with CarPlay) and its sporty performance. I also really enjoy the interactive HUD as well. I am a very tech person so I will also be enjoying the acuralink as well. The RDX sound system is better than the RX and its truck space also seems to be bigger. I really enjoy the SH-AWD and the 10 speed automatic feels smooth as well.

However, for the RX350, it does provide a very smooth ride and aggresive power when I need it as a V6. The rear seats are also has much more room and the recline position for the rear seats can be electronically adjusted. In terms of reliability, the RX should have much less issues than the RDX since it has been redesigned a while ago, while I have seen some serious reliability issues on the forum with the RDX. In my opinion, the RX looks better than the RDX advance, and tied with the ASpec. IF Aspec has the advance function, we would have a winner already.

Any thoughts?

Old 08-31-2018, 01:01 PM
AZ Community Team

Received 1,582 Likes on 952 Posts
Tough decision!

I honestly think both cars are amazing. It really comes down to your preference. RX is a bigger and more spacious vehicle and RDX is more of a sporty.
in terms of $ value, the RDX will be a better choice but reliability and resale RX will come as a winner.
Old 08-31-2018, 01:28 PM
Burning Brakes