AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community

AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community (https://acurazine.com/forums/)
-   2G TSX (2009-2014) (https://acurazine.com/forums/2g-tsx-2009-2014-143/)
-   -   body kit questions (https://acurazine.com/forums/2g-tsx-2009-2014-143/body-kit-questions-974801/)

Matt Lumpkins 11-11-2018 07:49 PM

body kit questions

https://cimg0.ibsrv.net/cimg/www.acu...eck-165616.jpg

So here are a few questions I have about body kits. Yes I am a noob and know nothing about cars. I have always liked the way kits like this look. But here are my questions :

1. Will that rip off if I hit a bump or pull out of a slanted parking lot? We have a lot of those here.

2. Will the wheels or rims rub against the car a lot with the suspension lowered like that?

3. Will this decrease the reliability of the car?

I mostly just want to know if I have going to have to drive really slow everywhere to avoid ripping the kit off or damaging anything. I also want to know that question about the wheels too because they seem really close to rubbing things.

I really like the way this looks, so if I could get more informed about this stuff I would be more confident about doing a mod like that. It looks awesome.

julius071 11-12-2018 09:59 AM

Here are some answers to your questions:

1. Just air up with your air suspension. https://www.airrunnersystems.com/air-suspension/
2. Shave your rear fenders.
3. Reliability might be the same as stock.

I am assuming this CU2 has a Mugen front bumper and side skirts with a Modulo/Sport rear bumper. Just don't drive your car and or drive fast, you should be all good.

Matt Lumpkins 11-12-2018 09:34 PM

Okay I have no idea what any of that is, lol. I am going to look that stuff up, thank you,

Guanacoracing 01-21-2019 01:07 PM