2013 TSX 6MT vs 2013 Honda Accord Sport 6MT

Old 12-30-2012, 10:03 AM
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2013 TSX 6MT vs 2013 Honda Accord Sport 6MT

Hello everyone,

Trying to buy a car before the end of the year.

I've been driving BMWs for the last 7 years.

2005 - 2004 M3
2007 - 2000 323ci
2010 - 2008 335i Coupe

All of them have been manual transmissions. I've sold my 335i and am looking for a sedan now. Still needs to be 6MT.

I've narrowed my choices down to the 2013 versions of the TSX or the Accord Sedan.

I've driven both, and the TSX seems more like the BMW. It *seems* to have a tighter suspension, and seems quick to jump compared to the Accord. But the Accord drives very nice too. It handles way better than I thought an Accord Sedan would. And it's about $5.5k cheaper.

I can't decide what to buy. Any advice? Any questions to help me make this decision?
Old 12-30-2012, 10:06 AM
Cruisin'

I also plan on keeping this car for about 10 years.
Old 12-30-2012, 10:46 AM
2010 TSX

Received 96 Likes on 80 Posts
coming from a 335i I would get the V6 TSX....otherwise you'll be underwhelmed by the the engine and the badge IMO....altho I really think the 2013 Accord is a better car (new model, better tech).
Old 12-30-2012, 10:47 AM
Drifting

Received 657 Likes on 478 Posts
I have one word of advice for you - Accord.

It has much more to offer for the money over the TSX.

And this is coming from a TSX owner, lol.
Old 12-30-2012, 10:55 AM
it's a car-drive it

Received 262 Likes on 199 Posts
Warranty on Honda 3ys/36k acura 4yrs/50k + a 4 yr unlimited mileage warranty on battery which Honda does not have.
Old 12-30-2012, 10:58 AM
Pro

Received 159 Likes on 105 Posts