I have a creaky squeak in the left front suspension, any ideas?

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2008, 07:58 PM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have a creaky squeak in the left front suspension, any ideas?

Evening all!

Over the last several days I have noticed a creaky kind of squeak coming from my left front wheel area when I hit a bump or the car rocks. I havent got under the car to look at anything as we have been having cold wintery weather and even if I did I am no suspsension expert. When I got out of the car last night I rocked the car and that made the same area squeak without the car being in motion.

I have lots of salt, dirt and wintery crap on and under the car and I think the tires are a pound or two low as the temp has been really cold of late, but this didnt cause me any issues last year.

So if anyone has a good idea of what is going on I would appreciate it.

Thanks, Giff
Old 02-16-2008, 08:06 PM
'12 & '13 AL West Champs!

Received 51 Likes on 40 Posts
Could be control arm bushings, sway bar bushings, strut mount. You might want to have it checked out thoroughly by a good front end shop.
Old 02-16-2008, 11:34 PM
Drifting

Received 22 Likes on 11 Posts
I have the same problem but with me it's coming from both of the rear struts, or at least that general area. It's bugging the hell out of me, I though it may be the top hats but I don't know whether that would cause it.
Old 02-16-2008, 11:43 PM
USDM -> JDM

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
i just noticed that on my 03TL. i bumped into the car, and heard it squeek on the front left wheel. then, i bumped on the car again and heard it again and again. i believe that since its been cold out, its causing the squeekyness that is going on. ill wait until the weather warms up to see if it's only happening during cold times.
Old 02-16-2008, 11:57 PM
Instructor

Originally Posted by AZN.M3NACE