Check Emissions and SH-AWD Error Lights!!!

Old 11-23-2007, 10:43 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Check Emissions and SH-AWD Error Lights!!!

SKIP TO SECOND PARAGRAPH IF YOU DON'T CARE TO READ WHOLE STORY.
Last night at 10pm I headed out to go to Tanger Outlets Midnight Madness Sale. I filled up at the gas station and headed 60mi to the outlets. I arrived sat in the car for a few minutes before the stores opened then got out to go shopping. I arrived back at my car 45mins later and started it up to find the dash lighting up like a christmas tree with errors. Check Emissions System and some kind of SH-AWD error. I restarted the car about 5 times before I tried to see if it would drive. It did, but only up to 2k rpm. I called roadside assistance but they would only tow me to the nearest acura dealer 30mi away, not to mine which was about 80mi away. So I took my chances inspected the car and headed home. I'm no mechanic but I checked all the hoses and fluids to make sure everything was normal. Couldn't get the car to go past 60mph on my way home. This morning I called my acura dealer and asked if I should have it towed to them or if it was safe to drive. They said to drive it so I headed over there to drop it off.