TSX 2nd Gen to RDX or TLX? Thoughts?

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2018, 12:39 PM
Cruisin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
TSX 2nd Gen to RDX or TLX? Thoughts?

So I have a 1.5 year old Acura TSX (its a 2013 that I bought certified) and I'm debating if I want to go to something with AWD as I live in Chicago and it would be very useful to have. I do like my TSX, so I'm wondering what the pros/cons would be of me changing from a TSX to a RDX (probably a 2014 or 2015). I have the tech package on the TSX and would do the same on the RDX. Has anyone else made that switch? What do you miss the most about the TSX and what is better about the RDX (other than passenger/truck space and AWD)?

I also looked and the TLX is available, but only the 2015 AWD which I know had issues. I also don't want a big car and the TSX is as big/long as I want to go.

I am a slightly sporty driver and do enjoy driving the TSX if that helps!
Old 01-02-2018, 12:58 PM

Received 16,260 Likes on 11,971 Posts
the good news is; it's still an acura! the RDX will be very familiar to you!
you didn't say if your TSX was a four cylinder or not, but the RDX of that year comes with a silky smooth v6!!
one of the best things about going to a crossover is the high command seating/view of the road.

and I know you mistyped, but I had stumbled on your length of ownership/how old the TSX is...
I had to literally count on my fingers...'13,'14,'15,'16,'17
LOL
Old 01-02-2018, 01:19 PM
Cruisin'

Originally Posted by justnspace
the good news is; it's still an acura! the RDX will be very familiar to you!
you didn't say if your TSX was a four cylinder or not, but the RDX of that year comes with a silky smooth v6!!
one of the best things about going to a crossover is the high command seating/view of the road.

and I know you mistyped, but I had stumbled on your length of ownership/how old the TSX is...
I had to literally count on my fingers...'13,'14,'15,'16,'17
LOL