Northwest Alaska, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota & Washington State

Car Shopping, Trust Dealership Reviews?

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2017, 12:54 PM
6th Gear

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Car Shopping, Trust Dealership Reviews?

It's my first time car shopping, looking in the Seattle area this weekend, basically just looking for KB1 RLs and YD2 MDXs,

This is more or a general question, but how much do you guys trust Dealership reviews?

All the RL's I have my eye on are at dealers that have really bad reviews. Even if the CarFax's and stuff check out, still paranoid about it.
Now obviously it's always people that have bad experiences who are vocal about it, but it still doesn't inspire much confidence, especially when a dealer totally looks like they have a bunch of fake reviews on Google.

These have RLs I want to take a look at but the reviews on yelp and Google are just too bad
Evergreen Sales and Lease
XCITE MOTORS
Car Club of Burien
Old 11-08-2017, 12:58 PM
6th Gear

Originally Posted by Skandha
These have RLs I want to take a look at but the reviews on yelp and Google are just too bad
Or if they only reply to good reviews but not bad reviews
Old 11-08-2017, 01:01 PM

Received 16,260 Likes on 11,971 Posts
get pre-approved at a local credit union or a bank of your choosing.
this way; you know what you can and cannot afford and you dont have to deal with dealer financing....
so it wouldnt matter if dealership sucks or not; you just want the car and have pre-approved financing.

When I bought my TL; took the TL on test drive. then decided to take the car for extended test drive over the weekend. Monday afternoon; sat in dealership and negotiated a little....and was on my way.. because I was already pre-approved for a loan...all I had to do was negotiate on price of car. once I had the price I wanted. I didnt need the dealership any more.

basically; if you have your ducks in a row, it doesnt matter how shady the dealership is.