New Member Introductions Welcome! Please introduce yourselves here, BUT ASK FOR HELP IN THE TECHNICAL FORUMS

Another New Member-2023 MDX w/Adv (Black with Espresso)

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2023, 01:04 PM
10th Gear

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
Another New Member-2023 MDX w/Adv (Black with Espresso)

Hello from CA. Glad to join this community. I recently purchased a 2023 MDX with advance package in black with espresso. My first ever new car and first Acura. It was between the 2023 MDX w/advance or the 2023 Honda Pilot elite. The 7k-9k markup at the 4 Honda dealership I interacted with quickly pushed me towards my initial choice of the MDX. Honda dealerships were charging up to 62k for a 2023 Pilot Elite before negotiations (if any) and taxes/fees. I was able to get the 2023 model below MSRP with some included dealer add-ons. I'm still learning the features of the car. Initially wanted black interior but that desire quickly went away once I saw the espresso in person. If I were to choose my top three features of the car in the short period of ownership (in no particular order), they'd be the ELS sound system, driving mode options, and the removal middle seat.

I plan to work on getting accessories and work on the appearance of the car in the next couple years (though it already looks good stock) as the budget allows.

I look forward to learn from this community.

Thank you.
The following 3 users liked this post by Aturnip:
Ascension (05-26-2023), MarcoTLX (04-18-2023), reggieburris (05-17-2023)
Old 05-26-2023, 04:30 AM
Pro

Received 169 Likes on 140 Posts
Welcome to Acurazine! Congrats on the ride, and post a picture of it.
The following users liked this post:
Aturnip (05-26-2023)
Old 05-26-2023, 03:15 PM
10th Gear

Originally Posted by Ascension
Welcome to Acurazine! Congrats on the ride, and post a picture of it.
Thank you. I posted in the photo section recently. Link below to the photos:
https://acurazine.com/forums/4g-mdx-...resso-1002962/