Health & Fitness You're fat. Get skinny…

How do I get cut?

Old 09-30-2009, 03:35 AM

Received 322 Likes on 182 Posts
How do I get cut?

Ok, so I hit the gym like 2-3 times a week. Been doing so for the last 2 years. The thing is, I've been getting bigger. Like I have big arms and chest and everything, but that's not what I want. I want to get cut. How do I get these results? Is it that I have to reduce the weights and do more reps? For the first year, all I did was the opposite, increase the weight, which lessens the reps. Of course if I put two and two together, that means that more weight and less reps means that you'll get big but not cut right? I've been changing it up for the last six months now by doing less weights and more reps. I think I can see some results but I'm not entirely sure that I'm doing is right. Can someone lead me in the right direction? Thank you.
Old 09-30-2009, 03:41 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 2,328 Likes on 1,308 Posts
Define 'cut'

Do you want every vein to be pulsating and appearing to be nearly bursting at every slight movement of your upper torso?
Old 09-30-2009, 04:03 AM

Originally Posted by Ken1997TL
Define 'cut'

Do you want every vein to be pulsating and appearing to be nearly bursting at every slight movement of your upper torso?
oh no haha not like that. Kinda like the the guys in the bowflex or iron gym commercial. Of course not LIKE them because they're of a bigger build. Im asian so I dont think I can look like them. But I hope that can generalize what my goal is.
Old 09-30-2009, 08:10 AM
My Garage

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
Get the idea that 'how you lift is what's going to define your body' out of your mind.

The questions and focus here is on your diet. That's what you need to tell us about.
Old 09-30-2009, 09:59 AM
Bent = #1

Received 25 Likes on 19 Posts
^^Agree.. it's going to be your diet
Old 09-30-2009, 10:17 AM
registered pw

Received 354 Likes on 252 Posts