Health & Fitness You're fat. Get skinny…

Good? Bad?

Old 09-29-2011, 08:54 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Good? Bad?

I'm Far from an expert or have any clue about health and fitness but recently I started my own little program. I had never really eaten breakfast before and typically get home around 6ish and don't eat dinner until 7-8ish.

So to lose some weight I started just walking 20 minutes in the morning. Eating huge breakfast (oatmeal, banana, glass OJ, hard boiled egg and a bagel with peanut butter). I then eat a normal lunch(nothing healthy really) and then for dinner instead of a meal I snack at night(bagel, yogurt, banana etc)

Basically try to jump start my metabolism in the morning and gradually scale it back as day goes on. I've also cut out soda/pop and drink water. And have lost 28lbs in like 2-3 months.

My question, is this bad for me?
Old 09-29-2011, 09:30 PM
Team Owner

Received 3,864 Likes on 2,031 Posts
How do you feel? Plenty of energy? No cravings? Not grumpier than usual? Sleeping well?
Old 09-29-2011, 09:40 PM
Senior Moderator

Feel awesome. Tons of energy. Better mood everyday. Sleep like a rock. Cravings at first but once body got used to eating heavy in morning and eating light at dinner it was easy.
Old 10-03-2011, 09:00 AM
registered pw

Received 354 Likes on 252 Posts
Great job on the weight loss. If that is working for you i don't see any issues. I try to eat several times per day, like every couple hours. Eating smaller but more meals keeps your metabolism(or is supposed to) always going.
Old 10-03-2011, 09:35 AM
Three Wheelin'

Received 25 Likes on 21 Posts
I do something very similar and it really helps keep my weight in check. Breakfast is definitely my heaviest meal of the day, I usually have a small snack around 9:30 or 10, then a decent lunch at 11:30. Dinner for me is usually around 5:00 and I cook a normal family dinner, but eat in moderation at dinner.