Health & Fitness You're fat. Get skinny…

Fat people

Old 08-14-2006, 08:48 PM
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Fat people

I keep reading articles about how and why fat people are fat. I am not a Doctor, and quite frankly really may not know what Im talking about, but I do feel like I know the reason that most obese people are that way. Its from inactivity/lack of exercise/sitting on there fat asses, and never getting their hearts pumping. I am convinced that you give me any fat person for 6 weeks and I can easily take a sizable chunk off for them. Diet is important, but nowhere as as important as just being active and living an exercise filled life.

Im writing this because it seems like there are more fat people now than healthy people, and they all seem perplexed as to how to lose it???????

You take any one fat person and put them on a cardio machine for only 20 minutes every other day and they can be as thin as they want!!
Old 08-15-2006, 08:32 AM
Suzuka Master

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Why dont people save for retirement?

Why dont people save up for a car instead of making payments?

Why dont people want to study for classes?

The issue is that we've become a culture of instant results. Small steps to a large goal is hard to contemplate when there are so many "quick fix" offerings that offer the best without the work.

Most work out for a month or two, fail to look like swim suit models and give up.
Old 08-15-2006, 09:40 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 223 Likes on 184 Posts
While I do agree with you for the most part, you have to breakdown fat people.
There's the fat lazy asses you speak of that are only 40-60lbs or so overweight & need to work out & stop eating junk.(Most)
Then there are these other fat people that are REALLY fat & eat good & excersise & still can't loose weight. Those are the people that have fat parants & family. Those people have fat geans.(I know a few)