AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community

AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community (https://acurazine.com/forums/)
-   4G TL (2009-2014) (https://acurazine.com/forums/4g-tl-2009-2014-123/)
-   -   New to AZ and new owner of 2013 Acura TL SH-AWD needs help! (https://acurazine.com/forums/4g-tl-2009-2014-123/new-az-new-owner-2013-acura-tl-sh-awd-needs-help-914405/)

baowheezy 07-15-2014 02:21 PM

New to AZ and new owner of 2013 Acura TL SH-AWD needs help!

Hey ladies and gents!

I'm a new personnel on AZ, never owned an Acura before. Was always a honda fan. Decided to buy me an awsome 2013 Acura TL Sh-AWD. I gotta say I'm loving the damn vehicle a lot!

I wanted to start out by saying I need help with headlights and fog lights, I've already got my tints on. I'm not very good with vehicle modding, and so that's the reason why I came to AZ to get some experience details from the acura community.

1) I just wanted to switch out the headlights for some better quality LED preferably 6k. I don't know where to buy.
2) same as above but for fog lights.
3) would it be ugly to put some halo lights on? And is it possible to put on lumen lights as well? And just using the OEM headlight assembly.

Thanks guys!! And tips and help would be appreciated! Maybe this thread can help others out as well.

Hope to hear from the Acura family!

BSG1 07-15-2014 04:36 PM

1) LED lights are going to give less output than your HID lights you have.
2) You can put LED bulbs in your foglights. Again, probably less output than your halogens but won't be dangerous.
3) Lumens are a measurement of light output...not sure exactly what you mean? I don't like halos myself in cars that didn't come with them, but some people have put them on and they look fine.

VanyDotK 07-15-2014 04:58 PM

For best light output get Osram CBI bulbs

baowheezy 07-15-2014 05:06 PM

Originally Posted by BSG1 (Post 15082264)
1) LED lights are going to give less output than your HID lights you have.